Tuamotu Archipelago

Fakarava North, Fakarava South, Manihi, Rangiroa, Tikehau, Toau
5 Islands available
French Polynesia
within the top worldwide diving spots. Guaranteed magic under-water encouters!
french polynesia map




Tuamotu Archipelago

Also known as the Tuamotu Islands, are an archipelago of 76 atolls that is part of French Polynesia. As an indication, the Anaa Atoll is located 430 km east of Papeete, on the island of Tahiti (Society Archipelago), while from the same city it is necessary to travel 1,643 km east-southeast to reach the island of Mangareva, in Gambier Atoll and at the other end of the archipelago. This large island complex (including the Gambier) stretches 1,762 km in a west-north-west to east-southeast direction. The islands are administratively dependent on the Tuamotu-Gambier Subdivision.

Tuamotu in Tahitian means “the offshore islands”, the archipelago being east of Tahiti. The inhabitants of the Tuamotu are the Paumotu, a word that also refers to their language.

Diving Centers

The Islands

See Also
Multi-Islands Diving Pass, Scuba Diving & Snorkeling Booking a-la-carte, and others activities... in French Polynesia.
Close to
40 Diving Centers
16 Islands

  • Subscribe to the Newsletters

    Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Copyright © 2019 - eDivingPass - All rights reserved - Terms - Photos Credit
Polynesia ZoomTM © ® Group - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Sogexor SA - Pilatusstrasse 28 6052 Hergiswil NW - Switzerland
six payements