Tahiti East

The heart of the Pacific Ocean!
Society Archipelago
French Polynesia
within the top worldwide diving spots. Guaranteed magic under-water encouters!
french polynesia map




Diving Centers


The heart of the Pacific Ocean!

Tahiti is the largest island in the Windward group of French Polynesia, located in the Society Islands archipelago in the central Southern Pacific Ocean, between Hawaii, Chile and Australia. The island was formed from volcanic activity and is high and mountainous with surrounding coral reefs. Tahiti is the economic, cultural and political centre of French Polynesia, with the only international airport in the region, FAAA International Airport (PPT).

Tahiti is divided into two parts: The bigger, northwestern part Tahiti Nui and the smaller, southeastern part Tahiti Iti. The interior of Tahiti Nui is almost entirely uninhabited, and Tahiti-Iti's southeastern half is accessible only to those travelling by boat or on foot. The rest of the island is encircled by a main road which cuts between the mountains and the sea. A scenic and winding interior road climbs past dairy farms and citrus groves with panoramic views.

Global Search Filters

See Also
Multi-Islands Diving Pass, Scuba Diving & Snorkeling Booking a-la-carte, and others activities... in French Polynesia.
Close to
40 Diving Centers
16 Islands

Copyright © 2019 - eDivingPass - All rights reserved - Terms - Photos Credit
Polynesia ZoomTM © ® Group - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Sogexor SA - Pilatusstrasse 28 6052 Hergiswil NW - Switzerland
six payements